Software Services

Software Development and Support, Outsourcing in Romania

Software developed according to your needs

Looking for software development for new products, systems or functionalities, in Java, .NET, Android, iOS or PHP? After 17 successful years and over 300 projects we know how to get things done. Moreover we are also available 24 x 7 when it comes to Application Management and Support. What are your expectations regarding SLAs/KPIs ? What about the languages you are searching for? Looking for an ITIL and SOX compliant company? We are that as well

Customized Software for Market Leadership

Innovation and technology create new potential for your business. The launch of new technologies, timely implementation of new applications or targeted development of legacy systems, secure the competitive market advantage and customer proximity for your company.

NTT DATA Romania offers support in all software development stages and application management process; starting from web UI / UX design, to QA/test automation, development as well as maintenance. For this, we use our extensive technical expertise and experience within various industries. Our continuously optimized nearshore model allows you to benefit from our 17 years of experience and gain more value out of your investment, thus leading to shorter time-to-market cycles.

Expertise for Real Solutions

Our 17 years of experience as a software nearshoring partner for more than 60 international IT companies speak about us and our capabilities. More than 180 industry customers are using our own ERP product, developed specifically for the local market in Romania.

With more than 300 successfully conducted customer projects, we are a reliable and experienced partner to cover all needs of our clients. We use the latest technologies for more innovation on our customer’s side. Thanks to a deep understanding of existing business processes and their correlations, we create not only applications, but real solutions oriented towards our end customers’ success.

Services as Agreed

We offer nearshore software services from A to Z while strictly complying with agreed budgets and performance levels, optimization of costs and at the same time the highest level of competence. We offer analysis services, software development, testing as well as maintenance and support in English and German.

The right combination of onsite and remote services, onsite and outsourcing or nearshore, secures the success of your software projects. NTT DATA Romania, a partner you can rely on, no hidden costs, flexible and transparent with the aim to ensure maximum planning security for you. We work together with your team to implement your business requirements. Time frame and quality are the focus. To do this we speak your language and we work best on projects that require English and German.

Our Services at a Glance

Analysis and Design

New business strategies make use of new technologies: innovative yet stable and durable solutions that allow building upon but also adaptable enough to enable cost effectiveness and continuous growth.

Throughout the development of your new software products, NTT DATA Romania will support with advising the optimal architecture, analysis and specification of the application. That means we supply specialized concepts, which describe the technical and functional features of the system, as well as technical specifications such as: architecture description, definition of performance parameters, description of user interfaces, interfaces with external systems, database models, etc.

Software Development

Business-critical applications often require the latest tools and technologies, but also proficiency when it comes to software development. This we know very well due to countless projects with our international customers. On-time and in-budget delivery brings us the recognition of our customers.

For code guidelines, best practices, clean code, architectural models or frameworks – NTT DATA Romania can rely on an extensive experience of over 17 years.

Many of the traditional development methods are used in the NTT DATA Romania software projects – RUP (IBM Rational Unified Process), Microsoft Solutions Framework or approaches of the agile software development RAD (Rapid Application Development) are being used. SCRUM projects are successfully carried out by NTT DATA Romania remotely and even distributed over different locations.

NTT DATA Romania has taken up these development methods and transferred them to an own, tried and tested process model involving the practical nearshore project experiences and the currently available technologies. The model takes into account the important aspects of a nearshore cooperation and aims to solve typical challenges, resulting from a nearshore cooperation.

Quality Assurance

An important criterion in the business strategy is time-to-market. But fast implementation of software projects or new releases of software products can often be vulnerable to quality defects. Early testing and quality assurance is therefore crucial. An investment which can quickly pay off in product development companies with regular releases!

NTT DATA Romania has a holistic approach when it comes to quality assurance and is therefore testing in parallel over the entire software development lifecycle.

By default, all modules and interfaces are tested thoroughly (unit tests, integration tests, automated testing of the user interface, smoke tests, performance tests etc.). If it makes sense, a continuous integration (CI) system is set up so that the customer and the product owner can always check the current status of the software.

Another action option: depending on the complexity of the project and the size of the QA team, NTT DATA Romania employees will perform functional tests, integration tests, specialized tests and performance tests using test scenarios and test cases.

Application Management

In addition to the developing services, NTT DATA Romania provides their international clients with customer support and application management services. NTT DATA Romania support staff provides professional, technical, ITIL compliant support in German and English.

You can rely on the highest quality of service for your software applications. Whether standard solutions such as Microsoft, Siebel or custom solutions, we guarantee competent service to ensure an optimum performance of your applications and add-ons.

NTT DATA Romania staff has expert knowledge of business administration and are thoroughly trained in the application they attend to. The good business knowledge of German personnel management, accounting, materials management, logistics and production come from a long-term cooperation with many German suppliers of business applications.

24x7 Services

We are available for you around the clock with the following services:

  • Incident Management (User Help Desk / 1st, 2nd, 3rd Level Support)
  • Problem Management
  • System Monitoring
  • Availability Management, Network and Server Monitoring
  • Document processing in all EU official languages.

Maintenance

We ensure that your applications are operational anytime.

At NTT DATA Romania, we not only provide development of new complex software applications, we also support with maintenance of up and running applications as well as 3rd level support.

Software Services

Do you want to specifically assess how you can benefit from cooperating with NTT DATA Romania? We are looking forward to your request and to helping you further.

If you haven’t yet had the experience of cooperating with an external service provider then we suggest you start with a small pilot project that will allow you test us and our capabilities.

Software Services

Softwareentwicklung und Support, Outsourcing aus Rumänien

Software für alle Ansprüche

Softwareentwicklung für neue Produkte, Systeme oder Funktionalitäten in Java, .NET, Android, iOS oder PHP? Nach 14 erfolgreichen Jahren und inzwischen über 300 Projekten kennen wir uns aus. Im Application Management und Support, auch 24 x 7, stehen wir Ihnen ebenfalls professionell zur Verfügung. Welche SLAs/KPIs und Sprachen wünschen Sie sich? ITIL und SOX konform? Selbstverständlich bieten wir das auch.

Individualsoftware für Marktvorsprung

Innovation und Technik schaffen neue Potentiale für Ihr Business. Durch Einführung neuer Technologien, zeitnahe Implementierung von Neuanwendungen oder zielgerichtete Weiterentwicklung von Legacy-Systemen sichern Sie sich Marktvorsprung und Kundennähe.

NTT DATA unterstützt in allen Phasen der Softwareentwicklung und des Applikation-Managements. Vom Web- UI/UX Design über QA/Test Automation, Entwicklung bis hin zur Maintenance. Dafür setzen wir unsere umfangreiche technische Expertise und Industrieerfahrung ein. Unser kontinuierlich optimiertes Nearshore Modell ermöglicht es Ihnen nach über 14 Jahren intensiver Erfahrung von unseren Erkenntnissen zu profitieren und mehr Wert aus Ihrer Investition zu gewinnen um immer kürzere Time-to-market Zyklen einzuhalten.

Fachkompetenz für echte Lösungen

Über 14 Jahre Erfahrung als Software Nearshore-Partner für über 60 internationale IT-Unternehmen sprechen für uns. Ebenso mehr als 180 Industriekunden, die unser eigenes für den rumänischen Markt entwickeltes ERP Produkt in Rumänien einsetzen.

Durch weit über 300 erfolgreich durchgeführte Kundenprojekte sind wir fit für Sie geworden. Wir setzen die neuesten Technologien ein, für mehr Innovation auf Kundenseite. Dank tiefem Verständnis der Geschäftsprozesse und deren Zusammenhänge schaffen wir nicht nur Applikationen, sondern echte Lösungen ausgerichtet auf Ihre Endkunden.

Leistungen wie vereinbart

Nearshore Software Services von A bis Z, selbstverständlich unter strenger Einhaltung von vereinbarten Budgets und Leistungsniveaus. Kostenoptimierung und gleichzeitig höchste Kompetenz. Von der Analyse, durch die Softwareentwicklung, bis zum Testen sowie Wartung und Support, alles professionell z.B. in Deutsch und Englisch.

Durch die passende Kombination zwischen onsite und Outsourcing bzw. Nearshore, sichern Sie den Erfolg Ihrer Softwareprojekte. Ohne versteckte Kosten. Flexibel, transparent, alles mit dem Ziel größtmöglicher Planungssicherheit für Sie.

NTT DATA, auf diesen Partner können Sie sich mit Sicherheit verlassen. Wir arbeiten zusammen mit Ihrem Team, um Ihre Business-Anforderungen umzusetzen. Zeitrahmen und Qualitätsniveau stehen im Mittelpunkt. Dazu sprechen wir Ihre Landessprache. Deutsch und Englisch sind die bevorzugten Projektsprachen bei NTT DATA.

Unsere Leistungen im Überblick

Analyse und Design

Neue Business Strategien nutzen oft neue Technologien: innovative Lösungen, die stabil und dauerhaft sind, um darauf aufbauen zu können, aber auch anpassungsfähig, um kontinuierliches und kosteneffektives Wachstum zu ermöglichen.

In der Entwicklung Ihrer neuen Softwareprodukte übernimmt NTT DATA Aufgaben wie die Beratung der optimalen Architektur, Analyse und Spezifikation der Anwendung. Dabei liefern wir sowohl Fachkonzepte, welche die fachlichen und funktionalen Merkmale des Systems beschreiben, sowie technische Spezifikationen wie: Architekturbeschreibung, Definition von Performanceparametern, Beschreibung der Anwenderoberflächen, Schnittstellen mit Fremdsystemen, Datenbankmodelle usw.

Softwareentwicklung

Geschäftskritische Applikationen erfordern oft neueste Tools und Technologien, aber auch detailreiche Professionalität in der Softwareentwicklung. Da kennen wir uns auf Grund unzähliger Projekte mit unseren internationalen Kunden bestens aus. On-Time und in-Budget Delivery bringt uns die Anerkennung unserer Kunden.

Bei Code Richtlinien, Best Practices, Clean Code, Architekturmodellen oder Frameworks kann NTT DATA ebenfalls auf umfangreiche Erfahrungswerte aus über 14 Jahren zurückgreifen.

Viele der klassischen Entwicklungsmethoden finden in den Softwareprojekten der NTT DATA Anwendung. RUP (IBM Rational Unified Process), Microsoft Solutions Framework oder Ansätze der agilen Softwareentwicklung RAD (Rapid Application Development) kommen zum Einsatz. SCRUM Projekte werden von NTT DATA erfolgreich remote und sogar über verschiedene Standorte verteilt durchgeführt.

NTT DATA hat diese Entwicklungsmethoden aufgegriffen und unter Einbeziehung der konkreten Nearshore Projekterfahrungen und den derzeit verfügbaren Technologien in ein eigenes, praxiserprobtes Vorgehensmodell überführt. Das Modell berücksichtigt die wichtigen Aspekte einer Nearshore Zusammenarbeit und zielt darauf ab typische Herausforderungen, die in einer Nearshore Zusammenarbeit entstehen, zu bewältigen.

Qualitätssicherung

Time-to-market ist ein wichtiges Kriterium in der Business-Strategie. Doch schnelle Implementierung von Softwareprojekten oder neue Releases von Softwareprodukten können oft durch Qualitätsmängel gefährdet werden. Frühzeitiges Testen und Qualitätssicherung ist daher entscheidend. Ein Investment das sich gerade bei Produktentwicklungsfirmen mit regelmäßigen Releases schnell bezahlt machen kann!

NTT DATA geht in der Qualitätssicherung einen holistischen Ansatz und testet begleitend über den gesamten Softwareentwicklungs-Lebensyzklus.

Standardmäßig werden alle Module und Schnittstellen gründlich getestet (Unit Tests, Integrationstests, automatisierte Tests der Benutzeroberfläche, Smoke-Tests, Performance Tests usw.). Wenn sinnvoll wird ein Continuous Integration (CI) System aufgestellt, so dass der Kunde und die Product Owner stets den aktuellen Stand der Software prüfen können.

Eine andere Handlungsoption: Je nach Komplexität des Projektes und Umfang des QS Teams werden von NTT DATA Mitarbeitern funktionale Tests, Integrationstests, fachliche Tests und Performance Tests mit Hilfe von Testszenarien und Testfällen durchgeführt.

Application Management

Neben Entwicklungsdienstleistungen erbringt NTT DATA auch Support und Application Management Services. NTT DATA Support Mitarbeiter leisten sowohl fachlichen als auch technischen, ITIL-konformen Support, in Deutsch und Englisch.

Sie können mit der höchsten Service-Qualität für Ihre Software-Anwendungen rechnen. Ob Standardlösungen wie Microsoft, Siebel oder Individuallösungen, wir sichern Ihnen kompetenten Service, um eine optimale Leistungsfähigkeit Ihrer Anwendungen und Add-ons zu gewährleisten.

NTT DATA Mitarbeiter besitzen fundierte betriebswirtschaftliche Kenntnisse und werden gründlich in der zu betreuenden Applikation ausgebildet. Die guten betriebswirtschaftlichen Kenntnisse der deutschen Personalwirtschaft, des Rechnungswesens, der Materialwirtschaft, Logistik und Produktion stammen aus der langjährigen Zusammenarbeit mit vielen deutschen Anbietern von betriebswirtschaftlichen Anwendungen.

Leistungen 24x7

Rund um die Uhr sind wir für Sie da. Folgende Leistungen bieten wir auch 24×7:

  • Incident Management (User Help Desk / 1st , 2nd, 3rd Level Support)
  • Problem Management
  • System Monitoring
  • Availability Management, Netzwerk- und Serverüberwachung
  • Dokumentenbehandlung in allen EU Amtssprachen.

Wartung

Wir stellen sicher, dass Ihre Lösungen jederzeit betriebsfähig sind.

Das NTT DATA Outsourcing Leistungsspektrum umfasst neben Neuentwicklungen komplexer Anwendungssoftware auch die Maintenance und Wartung von bereits langjährig im Einsatz befindlichen Applikationen sowie Aufgaben aus dem 3rd Level Support.

Software Services

Möchten Sie konkret ausloten, wie Sie durch eine Zusammenarbeit mit der NTT DATA
profitieren können? Wir freuen uns schon auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme und helfen gerne weiter.

Für den Fall, dass Sie noch keine Erfahrung in der Zusammenarbeit mit externen Dienstleistern haben, freuen wir uns darauf Ihnen durch ein kleines und überschaubares Outsourcing Pilotprojekt das nötige Maß an Sicherheit zu vermitteln.